CIRIA Executive Board

CIRIA is governed by an Executive Board, responsible for the overall business and comprised of senior construction professionals.

Non Executive Directors:

John Connaughton, Reading University (Chair)
Jim Neill, Sir Robert McAlpine
David Gutteridge, Mott MacDonald
Caroline Douglass, Environment Agency

Executive Directors:

Dirk Vennix, Chief Executive, CIRIA
Owen Jenkins, Director, CIRIA
Roy Seger, Finance Director, CIRIA
Leanne Clowting, Membership and Marketing Services Director, CIRIA

CIRIA Council

CIRIA’s Council guides CIRIA’s overall direction. Meeting bi-annually, the Council helps with the strategic guidance of CIRIA’s work. Core Member organisations are entitled to nominate a member to CIRIA’s Council to attend council meetings.

Minutes from previous Council meetings are available in the Member Area.