Skip to main content

CIRIA Executive Board

CIRIA is governed by an Executive Board, responsible for the overall business and comprised of senior construction professionals.

Non-Executive Directors:

David Hancock, IPA (Chair)
John Curtin, Environment Agency
Steve Denton, WSP
Mike Edwards, Network Rail
Caroline Sheridan, Thames Water
Nikki Maxted, Fresh Service Limited


Executive Directors:

Dirk Vennix, Chief Executive, CIRIA
Andy Moores, Director, CIRIA

CIRIA Council

CIRIA’s Council guides CIRIA’s overall direction. Meeting bi-annually, the Council helps with the strategic guidance of CIRIA’s work. Member organisations are entitled to nominate a member to CIRIA’s Council to attend council meetings.

Minutes from previous Council meetings are available in the Member Area.